St Wilfrid's RC Primary School

Care, Learn, Respect.

SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS

 

CALENDAR FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR 2018 - 2019

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Teacher Day                        Friday 4th January 2019

Term Starts                          Monday 7th January 2019

Finish for half-term             Friday 15th February 2019 at 3 pm

Start School                         Monday 25th February 2019

Term Finishes                      Friday 29th March 2019 at 1.30 pm

SUMMER TERM 2019

Term Starts                          Monday 8th April 2019

Easter Bank Holidays         Friday 19th April & Monday 22nd April 2019

Bank Holiday                       Monday 6th May 2019

Finish for half term             Friday 24th May 2019 at 3 pm

Teacher Days                      Thursday 6th June & Friday 7th June 2019  

Start School                        Monday 10th June 2019

Term Ends                           Thursday 18th July 2019 at 1.30 pm

Teacher Day                       Friday 19th July 2019

Please be aware that family holidays should not be taken during term time. In addition the government has advised all schools that no requests for leave of absence during term time should be authorised, other than in exceptional circumstances, when a request should be made in writing to the Headteacher prior to making any arrangements.

CALENDAR FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR 2019 - 2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Teacher Day                        Monday 2nd September 2019

Term starts                          Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Finish for half term             Friday 18th October 2019 at 3 pm

Teacher Day                        Monday 28th October 2019

Term Starts                          Tuesday 29th October 2019

Term Finishes                      Friday 20th December 2019 at 1.30 pm

SPRING TERM 2020

Term Starts                          Monday 6th January 2020

Finish for half-term             Friday 14th February 2019 at 3 pm

Start School                         Monday 24th February 2020

Term Finishes                      Thursday 9th April 2020 at 1.30 pm

SUMMER TERM 2020

Term Starts                          Monday 20th April 2020

Bank Holiday                       Monday 4th May 2020

Finish for half term             Friday 22nd May 2020 at 3 pm

Teacher Days                      Thursday 4th June & Friday 5th June 2020   

Start School                        Monday 8th June 2020

Term Ends                           Thursday 16th July 2020 at 1.30 pm

Teacher Day                       Friday 17th July 2020

Please be aware that family holidays should not be taken during term time. In addition the government has advised all schools that no requests for leave of absence during term time should be authorised, other than in exceptional circumstances, when a request should be made in writing to the Headteacher prior to making any arrangements.

Awards