St Wilfrid's RC Primary School

  1. Parents/Carers
  2. Terms and Holidays

SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS

School Opening Hours

CALENDAR FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR 2022 - 2023

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Teacher Day                        Thursday 1st  September 2022

Teacher Day                        Friday 2nd September 2022

Term starts                          Monday 5th September 2022

Finish for half term             Friday 21st October 2022 at 3 pm

Teacher Day                        Monday 31st October 2022

Term Starts                          Tuesday 1st November 2022

Term Finishes                     Wednesday 21st December 2022 at 1.30 pm

SPRING TERM 2023

Term Starts                          Wednesday 4th January 2023

Finish for half-term            Friday 17th February 2023 at 3 pm

Start School                        Monday 27th February 2023

Term Finishes                     Wednesday 5th April 2023 at 1.30 pm

SUMMER TERM 2023

Term Starts                         Monday 17th April 2023

Bank Holiday                      Monday 1st May 2023

Finish for half term            Friday 26th May 2023 at 3 pm   

Start School                       Monday 12th June 2023

Term Ends                          Wednesday 19th July 2023 at 1.30 pm

Teacher Day                       Thursday 20th July 2023

 Teacher Day                       Friday 21st July 2023

Please be aware that family holidays should not be taken during term time. In addition, the government has advised all schools that no requests for leave of absence during term time should be authorised, other than in exceptional circumstances, when a request should be made in writing to the Headteacher prior to making any arrangements.